DIY : Framed Quotes

I’m going to show you how to make an easy bedroom decor. The idea came up when I want to make a motivational decoration for my bedroom, so I decided to make a framed quote for a decoration in my bedroom. Let’s get started !

Things you’ll need :

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Glue

2. Ribbons

3. Things that you want to framed

4. A pair of scissors

5. Sellotape

6. Yarn

 

The steps :

1. Create or edit the picture or saying or quotes that you want to framed, print it, then laminate the paper at the copy shop or copy center (if you need to cut the paper, cut the paper before you laminate it)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

after you laminate the paper, don’t forget to cut the edge of each laminated paper side like this :

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Glue the ribbon to the each side of the laminated paper. For mine, I’m using three kinds of ribbons, the black ribbon for the base layer, the pink ribbon for the decoration, and some flower ribbons to make it prettier.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. I add some knitting yarns to the back of laminated paper, so I can hang it, or you can use any other yarns (I use sellotape to stick the knitting yarns to the back of laminated paper) but if you don’t want to hang it, you can just add some double tape behind it, so you can stick it wherever you want.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s it guys, you can develop the idea, maybe you want to add some glitters or whatever. The key is to be creative with what you have !
I actually have a lot of things to post on my blog, but I don’t have the time to post all of them for now, but I’ll post them when I get the chance to😀

Leave a Reply

