DIY : How to Make Studded Cellphone Pouch

Hello blogverse ! Long time since the last time I posted something on this blog, first thing first : happy new year of 2013 ! We made it ! We survived the Mayans prediction about the doomsday, yeay ! I know it’s too late to say happy new year but I think it’s better to be late than not say it at all, right ?😀

I’m on my long holiday now, and I can’t stop crafting, ideas and mood just suddenly come to me and fill almost everyday of my holiday which is good😀

Today I’m going to show you how to make a studded cellphone pouch, I’m sorry that I didn’t take the pictures of each step, BUT I’ve posted a similar DIY on my blog, so you just click on the underlined words in the “Directions” section in this post, okay ? Let’s get started !
(UPDATE ! addition info : because WordPress really gives me hard time these days, I can’t upload the pictures onto WordPress, so I decided to upload the pictures onto my Facebook, just click here if you want to see the pictures of this project)

Materials :
1. Flannel fabric or suede fabric or felt fabric or any other fabrics you want
2. A pair of scissors
3. Glue
4. A ruler
5. Fabric chalk
6. Pyramid studs or any other studs you desire

Directions :
1. Using ruler and chalk make / draw a pattern like I’ve shown in the picture of this blog post and then cut the fabric into this shape, like the picture below

20130118_131429 b
2. Fold the remain of the bottom both sides of felt and put some glue on it like I’ve shown in the picture of this blog post
3. Fold the felt like I’ve shown in the picture of this blog post
4. For the top of the pouch, cut the fabric into triangle shape
5. Glue the triangle to the pouch
6. For the line, cut the fabric into a small line shape
7. Put 2 pyramid studs on the sides of the small line
8. Done !

photostrip-2013-01-18-1 b

Enjoy !❤

Don’t forget to check out another post about the latest DIY I’ve posted on my blog or just simply click here, happy crafting !😀

Leave a Reply

