Seven Wonders of (my) World

Hola Blogverse! October is here, babe! The month when my mom, my sister, and I were born. My mom and I have the same exact birthday date, and my sister’s birthday is in the next day. In this special month, counting down to my birthday, I want to share about the seven wonders I have on my mind. You’ll understand what kind of “wonders” I’m talking about if you read this till the very end.

I believe that everyone has their own wonders, and here are the seven wonders of my world:

7. What was in my mom and dad’s mind when they saw each other for the first time?

6. How was my mom and dad’s feeling when they date for the first time?

5. What did my mom and dad’s do few days before I was born?

4. How was my mom and dad’s feeling when I unintentionally hurt their feeling when I was so young?

3. Who will be my partner for the rest of my life?

2. How will I die?

1.How will I be remembered after I die?

Some of you may say “You can just ask the first four questions to your parents” but since my dad is passed away, and yes I can ask to my mom, but not only I want to know the story, also I want to go back in time and witness when those happened, sounds unusual eh? Let me quote something here: “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.” – Albert Einstein

In this special month, I want to take my birthday as a reminder of two-sided joy. Joy of life I had (and have), and also joy of death. When you experience a birthday it’s a reminder to be grateful that God gave you heartbeat till this very time, yet also a reminder to be grateful that your duty as a human in this world will soon end and continue to the next level of life. It’s all depends on how you see things, you can either see a birthday as joy or sorrow, and I personally prefer to see my birthday as joy. Two-sided joy, because we are all moving forward to our end of life, yet also preparing ourselves for the next chapter of our life. Life is just like a line: before birth life – birth – present life (where we are all in right now) – death – after death life, and that line is and will not always be straight, often times the line goes up and down, sometimes bumpy, sometimes stay up for long time, then go down, then up, and so on, but one thing is for sure, that we are all going to the other side of the line, to the end point of our line. A birthday means that we are born for once again, yet also preparing ourselves for the next chapter of our life, because we are all moving forward to our end of life. Make sure you leave love in as many people’s heart as you can, that will be your ultimate legacy you carved on people’s heart when you leave this world.

newborn_smile

9129e24c23c7b15edcf4d072cbd55e5e

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

