Letting Go the Anchor and Sail Away

Hola Blogverse! It’s been two months since the last time I posted something on my blog. First thing first, happy new year to everyone! May we all be stronger and better. I have some good news, one of them is that I just graduated from the university (yeay!). Lots of people ask me what will I do next. I have some plans for my life ahead, and I’m doing my best to make my plans come true, but still, I don’t know where will life take me. So, I’m just keep on doing my best and see where I’m going.

I used to be an ambitious person. I used to be the person who rush things. But in my 23rd of age, I feel lots of differences. I tend to take things easier. I feel more calm. I don’t care about what is trending.

I used to enforce my dreams to come true. I mean, now I started to understand the differences between what I want and what I need. I started to do planning instead of dreaming. Planning means after you know what you want to do in your life, you make the strategies to achieve the plans, and you take actions in achieving the plans. While dreams, well, it’s just fantasizing about what you want in your life yet you do nothing to achieve it. Even though I do have plans, I don’t enforce them to happen, doesn’t mean I don’t want my plans to come true. I do want them to come true, but then again, I started to understand that the only thing we can do is to make plans and to do our best, but even after we did our best and turns out the plans don’t come true, I believe that it’s because they don’t meant to be, and something way better is waiting for us.

In my 23rd of age, I’m learning how to let go in a higher level. When I was younger I thought I knew, I thought I understood what it’s like to let things that are not meant to be to go. But now that I’m growing older, I learn to let things go in a whole new level.

Sometimes we thought that we know what’s best for us, while actually we don’t. We don’t know what’s best for us because we have no knowledge about the future. But even though we have no knowledge about the future, if we have found the purpose of our lives, we will set the strategies to achieve it, and will do our best to stay on the track to get to the finish line.

We live in the present, and all we can do is to do our best in the present time. Lots of people waste time worrying about the future, and holding on to the past, while the only thing we can do is to focus on the present time.

“If you survive till the evening, do not expect to be alive in the morning, and if you survive till the morning, do not expect to be alive in the evening, and take from your health for your sickness, and (take) from your life for your death.” (Ibn Umar Khattab RA)

I am learning how to let things go in a new level, and it’s not easy, but it is possible. It’s just take time. I feel more calm after I let go of the negative thoughts about how things I thought should’ve been. I started to take things at ease. I started to enjoy and appreciate simple little things. As simple as having dinner with mom, as simple as saying hi to the old friends, and so on. I don’t rush things. I don’t force things to happen. Just do my best and let God takes care the rest. I started to take things one at a time. I started to live in the present. I thought I’ve lived in the present, but again, in my 23rd of age, I’m learning the same things but in different level. And it feels great.

I’m letting go my anchor, and ready to sail away. The university-student life is over. The real life stage is waiting to be explored.

sailboat-in-the-sunset

navigating-2015

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

